Background

Average Reviews

189 Reviews


Reviews

  • Dawn

    Thanksplaced by Anonymous on the 26th May 2022
  • Highly recommend

    Always super service and tasty chips placed by Anonymous on the 20th May 2022
  • Ultimate regulars!

    Always on time, always perfect, always delicious placed by Mrs on the 7th May 2022
  • local chippy

    AS the local chippies goes , The quality of food from the Chippy is by
    placed by Mathew on the 5th May 2022
  • Excellent

    lovely cod placed by Rob on the 16th April 2022
  • Dawn

    Gyro bread was like a stale crisp unable to eat, chips was in the gyro
    placed by Dawn on the 13th April 2022
  • Aaaaa

    Always good foodplaced by Anonymous on the 4th April 2022
  • Good food but very poor service

    Pre-ordered food because I didn’t want to wait around but ended up waiting much longer
    placed by Anonymous on the 25th March 2022
  • Dawn

    Chips was lovely and fresh, disappointed with the gyros as usually comes in a box
    placed by Dawn on the 13th February 2022
  • very very good

    when delivered - piping hot, lovely crisp battered cod & fresh roe, generous portion
    placed by Anonymous on the 13th January 2022
  • Great food

    Always delivered very hot and usually early. Fantastic service and great choice. Thanks placed by Rich on the 5th January 2022
  • Kebabs

    They smashed our order tonight, food was hot and fresh and the kebabs were 10/10,the
    placed by Anonymous on the 13th December 2021
  • Kebab

    Just had worst kebab ever meat was cold bread was stale was far from freshplaced by Carl on the 30th November 2021
  • Excellent as always!

    Food is always here at the time it states, always fresh and hot. placed by Shelley on the 15th November 2021
  • great food

    food came quicker than told . very goodplaced by Anonymous on the 29th October 2021
  • Dawn

    Quick delivery, hot tasty food placed by Anonymous on the 22nd October 2021
  • Dawn

    quick deliveryplaced by Dawn on the 30th September 2021
  • Dawn

    Asked for barbeque base on pizza, unfortunately the whole pizza was swimming in the sauce,placed by Dawn on the 24th September 2021
  • Dawn

    Red hot and freshplaced by Dawn on the 14th September 2021
  • Dawn

    Food was hot and tastyplaced by Dawn on the 8th September 2021
  • Lambchops!

    Gorgeous lamb chops made by the young girl on the grill side! Replaced my fries
    placed by Anonymous on the 29th August 2021
  • Great Greville Grub

    Very good food and quick delivery.placed by gordon on the 20th August 2021
  • Always Waiting

    Every visit always involves a wait even if shop is quiet. Should change to cook
    placed by Anonymous on the 18th August 2021
  • Amazing food

    Food was amazing, hot and tasted fabulous best chip shop around placed by Katie on the 17th August 2021
  • Great grub!

    Massive piece of plaice! Quick delivery. Polite driver.placed by Anonymous on the 13th August 2021
  • Food & staff

    My food is always A1 Excellent..nothing is to much trouble.. Staff are Brill justplaced by TINA on the 10th August 2021
  • Dawn

    5 stars placed by Anonymous on the 29th July 2021
  • Dawn

    Hoy and tastyplaced by Dawn on the 27th July 2021
  • Dawn

    Quick delivery Food served hot Tasty lovely chips Highly recommended placed by Anonymous on the 27th July 2021
  • Fast delivery

    Food was hot, well delivered, arrived before delivery time slot. Food was great as always.placed by Martin on the 22nd July 2021
  • Miised one fishcake and food warm

    First time Greville has let me down! Two fishcakes were ordered, only one inplaced by Richard on the 10th June 2021
  • No coleslaw

    Our coleslaw was not delivered but all the other food was goodplaced by Theresa on the 21st May 2021
  • Very nice meal, delicious & delivered on time

    Best doner kebab I have had for a long time, I had the special, lots
    placed by Francis on the 13th May 2021
  • Sunny days and kebabs

    We Ordered 6 kebabs today, they were all very filling and tasty,rose always makes them
    placed by Anonymous on the 31st March 2021
  • Always great

    Food is always tasty. Delivered on time and delivery drivers always friendlyplaced by Cheryl on the 26th March 2021
  • Grill food

    We love the mix grill had one tonight cooked perfectly as always ! placed by Anonymous on the 19th March 2021
  • Fish and chips

    Food was amazing from here tonight,fresh fluffy fish and nice and crispy batter on the
    placed by Anonymous on the 19th March 2021
  • Grill&pizza

    We always order from the greville fish bar and the food is always spot on
    placed by Anonymous on the 14th March 2021
  • Mrs

    Was not too bad . Food was warm not hot placed by Kim on the 25th February 2021
  • Ultra quick and food great

    Food was delivered very quickly and was great as always. Their chips are theplaced by Wendy on the 24th February 2021
  • Disappointing

    No salad /sauce on kebab Chicken pie rather than steak Long wait for delivery and went toplaced by S on the 6th February 2021
  • Always excellent

    Love the food from here. Pizzas are really good and half the price ofplaced by Anonymous on the 2nd February 2021
  • On time and Tasty

    Fish & Chips arrived on time, piping hot and most importantly very tasty.placed by Richard on the 14th January 2021
  • mrs Green

    the food was excellent, and will definitely be ordering again, the delivery was a bit
    placed by Anonymous on the 13th January 2021
  • Delicious! Best Chippy in Solihull

    Delivered early, hot and yummy Fish and Chips.placed by Richard on the 7th January 2021
  • Miss bethany

    Our food wasn’t hot it come and nan put it in the bin the fish
    placed by Bethany on the 24th December 2020
  • Best chicken kebabs in Solihull

    Best chicken kebabs in Solihull!placed by Anonymous on the 27th November 2020
  • Online order

    We've visited your shop before and your food is always lovely. However, tonight
    placed by Anonymous on the 12th November 2020
  • Not their best work

    We love the Greville and order pretty regularly. Normally would give The Greville 10/10 but
    placed by Sarah on the 9th November 2020
  • USUALLY GREAT FOOD

    Have used home delivery for a while now. Last two orders have been a little
    placed by Anonymous on the 6th November 2020
  • Solihull's Number 1 Chippy !

    Arrived on time, hot and most of all delicious from Solihull's Number 1 Chippy. Andplaced by Richard on the 5th November 2020
  • Great food

    Always fresh & delivered hot, great value for money and always on time.placed by Rich on the 4th November 2020
  • Miss

    Fantastic food and service placed by Anonymous on the 21st October 2020
  • Carla

    We love crispy chicken wings!! Great food as always.placed by Carla on the 5th September 2020
  • Greville Pizza & Grill

    Fantastic service everytime! Food is tasty & the staff extremely friendly - won't get ourplaced by Rhys on the 3rd September 2020
  • Excellent food, fast delivery

    Best chips. Huge portion sizes. Tasty kebab cod was massive. Cat enjoyed it too..placed by Elizabeth on the 21st August 2020
  • John

    southern fried chicken excellentplaced by Anonymous on the 21st August 2020
  • Fish and chips

    Fabulous, crispy batter on fish, fast delivery and piping placed by Jennifer on the 18th August 2020
  • Excellent

    Food always arrives on time and is hot and delicious. 50p delivery charge is hardplaced by Graham on the 7th August 2020
  • Excellent

    food is always hot and on time...excellentplaced by Graham on the 22nd July 2020
  • Best Chippie in Solihull

    Delivery within 15 mins of ordering, hot and very tasty. But then it alwaysplaced by Richard on the 16th July 2020
  • Fantastic food

    We order from The Greville fish bar regularly and they never disappoint food is alwaysplaced by Anonymous on the 16th July 2020
  • Superb

    Lovely fish and chips. Bit too much so the cat got a bit ofplaced by Anonymous on the 10th July 2020
  • Fabulous food

    We order from here quite often. The food is always brilliant! See you again soon placed by Gemma on the 9th July 2020
  • Where is the food?

    We love the food from the Greville Grill but are getting a bit fed up
    placed by Anonymous on the 4th July 2020
  • Mr

    Greville is the best Fish & Chip shop in Solihull. Reasonable prices and quickplaced by Richard on the 3rd July 2020
  • Superb !

    On time delivery - well packed food - piping hot !placed by Anonymous on the 16th June 2020
  • Mr.

    Excellent. Food awaiting collection on my arrival. Thank you. placed by Anonymous on the 7th May 2020
  • Amazing

    Gorgeous food & really quick delivery thank you so much!!placed by Anonymous on the 1st May 2020
  • Mr

    Greville Fish and Chips fantastic, as usual. Shame KUKD didn't actually manage to place theplaced by Richard on the 30th April 2020
  • Good food

    Excellent. Have really missed the Greville during lockdown placed by Anonymous on the 30th April 2020
  • .

    Good food and service.placed by Anonymous on the 20th February 2020
  • Always good food!

    The food is always piping hot and fresh. The best chips around and the donerplaced by Kal on the 25th January 2020
  • Miss Z Holding

    I ordered the gyros that states on the site it comes with salad, firsg time
    placed by Zoe on the 17th January 2020
  • Chip shop

    Not very happy with our order my chicken burger was spicy I tryed to phone
    placed by Anonymous on the 17th January 2020
  • Great

    Lived in crete best around placed by Anonymous on the 29th November 2019
  • Not happy will probably start using somewhere else

    I use this place a lot as do most of my family, I moved to
    placed by David on the 27th November 2019
  • Mrs

    Food was a little late but was lovelyplaced by Anonymous on the 13th November 2019
  • Always great food

    Food is always delivered on time and of great qualityplaced by amy on the 2nd October 2019
  • Amazing as ever !

    Absolutely love this meal ! Best thing on the menu you won’t be disappointed placed by Chris on the 27th September 2019
  • Same as usual

    Lovely grub as always. Donner kebab hit the spot placed by Elizabeth on the 15th September 2019
  • Spot on

    Always great food, delivered hot & fresh. Top place!!!placed by Rich on the 13th September 2019
  • Dawn

    Good service Food always arrives hotplaced by Dawn on the 10th September 2019
  • Lamb Pitta to die for

    Unreal leave some for me tho !! placed by Chris on the 6th September 2019
  • Tina

    Food excellent placed by Anonymous on the 4th September 2019
  • X2 Lamb On grill Pittas

    absolutely fantastic- wish I could add or take stiff away on the order but appplaced by Chris on the 29th August 2019
  • Shortage of salad?

    Ordered a salad kebab which was only a 3rd full, layer of salad at bottom
    placed by Anonymous on the 24th August 2019
  • Tina

    Excellent value for moneyplaced by Anonymous on the 26th July 2019
  • Tina

    I've been going to this chippy for over 6 years and the food is alwaysplaced by Anonymous on the 26th July 2019
  • mr

    Food was nice. Delivery was very quick and delivery man was very polite. Overall greatplaced by Anonymous on the 15th July 2019
  • Cheryl & Big Leon

    Food is always fresh and tasty and value for moneyplaced by Cheryl on the 13th July 2019
  • Mrs Smith

    Food delicious. 45 min delivery time, arrived 10 min late. placed by Anonymous on the 27th June 2019
  • Excellent food

    Always fresh and tasty, would recommend.placed by Shazad on the 25th June 2019
  • Mrs

    Excellent as alwaysplaced by Anonymous on the 18th June 2019
  • .

    .placed by Anonymous on the 7th June 2019
  • Dawn

    Delivered early Still hot . Highly recommended placed by Dawn on the 4th June 2019
  • Greville

    The best food around and free fast delivery,love this place placed by James on the 3rd June 2019
  • Olivia

    food was gorgeous, would definitely order again placed by Anonymous on the 25th May 2019
  • Mix on char grill

    Fast delivery and supberb service. Food was delicious as usual!placed by Anonymous on the 21st May 2019
  • Highly recommended

    Food delivered hot placed by Dawn on the 15th May 2019
  • Dawn

    Highly recommended placed by Dawn on the 13th May 2019
  • Excellent

    Delicious as usualplaced by Mariusz on the 12th February 2019
  • Perfection

    Delivered in the correct time slot. Piping hot! Salad so fresh. Love the greville grill!placed by Lisa on the 8th February 2019
  • Great pizza

    Great food and fast delivery placed by Rachel on the 31st December 2018
  • Great

    Great as always! Good value and quality! Get ordering!placed by Dan on the 14th December 2018
  • Great

    Fresh and hotplaced by Dan on the 28th November 2018
  • Mixed on Chargrill

    Speedy delivery/service, Excellent value for money, plenty for 2 of us and tasted delicious! placed by Sam on the 15th November 2018
  • Not as good as normal

    The pizza arrived hot as normal but hardly any toppings, disappointed this time, hope thisplaced by Nicola on the 15th November 2018
  • Delivered hot and quick

    The food tasted great.placed by Nicola on the 5th November 2018
  • Nice food

    Hot and fresh; ready when I went to pick it up!placed by Dan on the 20th September 2018
  • Would recommend

    Good food, good delivery times placed by Lisa on the 14th September 2018
  • Good food

    Food was good but a bit late!!placed by Dan on the 12th September 2018
  • Great

    Great foodplaced by Dan on the 29th August 2018
  • Chargrill mix

    Delicious and plenty for two people and more... would definitely order again. Great value forplaced by Sam on the 15th August 2018
  • Good food

    Hot, fresh, tasty and prompt! Can’t get any better than that! :)placed by Dan on the 2nd August 2018
  • Great

    Great, hot, on timeplaced by Dan on the 18th July 2018
  • Fantastic value

    Very tasty and enough for at least 3 people... would definitely have again!!!placed by Sam on the 17th July 2018
  • Excellent Pizza

    This is the third time we have had pizza's from the Greville. Always delicious, always hot
    placed by Muriel on the 13th July 2018
  • Great food & service

    Top notch - fresh, hot, & delivered quickly! Can’t ask for better than that!placed by Dan on the 12th July 2018
  • Good food

    As above, enough said!placed by Dan on the 1st June 2018
  • Better

    Back on track with the food... just don’t order on Mondays!placed by Dan on the 17th May 2018
  • Disappointed

    I really was disappointed by the recent pizza I had from the Greville grill.
    placed by Dan on the 3rd May 2018
  • Superb Calzone

    First time order and had delivery.. meat feast calzone. Delivered on time and food wasplaced by Sam on the 10th April 2018
  • Excellent Food and Excellent Delivery Service

    Placed my first order yesterday, the food was excellent, larger portions than I was expecting,
    placed by Justine on the 10th April 2018
  • Great food but took hour and a half

    The food is always good but lately the delivery times are getting longer and I
    placed by Andrew on the 29th March 2018
  • Hot food

    This is the first time I’ve used the delivery service and order online and Iplaced by Jamie on the 8th March 2018
  • Just gets better

    Food ordered at 5.48pm arrived at 6.15pm cannot ask for quicker delivery. Always haveplaced by Andrew on the 4th January 2018
  • Yummy food

    Very happy with the food, pizza really goodplaced by Deb on the 30th December 2017
  • Good service but not quite right

    Prompt, hot & fresh as always but whoever made the pizza was stingy with the
    placed by Dan on the 30th December 2017
  • Hot and scrumptious

    Ordered a larger than normal pizza for a friend and I... delivered quickly considering theplaced by Dan on the 13th December 2017
  • Great service as always

    Prompt, fresh and delicious! placed by Dan on the 25th November 2017
  • Great food, great service

    As above :)placed by Dan on the 16th November 2017
  • Great

    Great food and prompt delivery. Couldn’t ask for more!placed by Dan on the 3rd November 2017
  • Good food & value for money

    As it says on the tin. placed by Dan on the 19th October 2017
  • Better than last time

    Bit of a disaster last time but that was just a blip. The boysplaced by Dan on the 14th October 2017
  • Not nice

    Food come not for the first time order wrong beef instead of chicken. Cold food
    placed by Kim on the 1st October 2017
  • Wrong food order!

    I ordered a mixed grill with the salad without tomatoes as I cant eat them
    placed by Sara on the 29th September 2017
  • A blip, perhaps?

    Ordered just before 7pm on 27th September, received another email saying it wouldn't arrive until
    placed by Dan on the 28th September 2017
  • First order

    Just used the Greville Grill & Pizza delivery service and found everything to be excellent
    placed by Bob on the 10th September 2017
  • Good food

    Good food delivered promptly once again. Well done, guys placed by Dan on the 20th August 2017
  • Food is great just takes ages.

    The mixed grill is fantastic it just takes ages for delivery. However the service isplaced by Andrew on the 19th August 2017
  • Good food

    Good food, prompt service, great as always ☝️placed by Dan on the 17th August 2017
  • Good food

    Delivered promptly, hot and fresh. placed by Dan on the 11th August 2017
  • Good food

    Nice pizza, fresh, delivered promptly and not after an hour so proves they read theplaced by Dan on the 7th August 2017
  • Great food

    Great Food, quick delivery as promised. Best pizza in the area.placed by Hazel on the 4th August 2017
  • Not what I wanted

    I order the same chef salad 2 days ago and it was really night I
    placed by Marie on the 4th August 2017
  • Great asual

    Order from here regularly food is always nice and arrives earlier then stated, Service Iplaced by Charlotte on the 3rd August 2017
  • Very good

    Pizza's are lovely and fresh, arrived later than originally stated but it was a fridayplaced by sara on the 15th July 2017
  • Lovely!

    We regularly order from here and food is always lovely hot and fresh, the mixedplaced by sara on the 2nd July 2017
  • Lovely as usual

    Food arrived earlier than stated when it arrived it was all lovely and fresh willplaced by sara on the 30th June 2017
  • Amazing mixed grill

    Mixed grill was lovely, loads of meat chips and salad for the price it wasplaced by sara on the 16th June 2017
  • lovely

    Ordered food, was ready to collect at the time I wanted, it tasted lovely willplaced by sara on the 15th June 2017
  • Great food

    We ordered for 7 of us, we other places there is never any food left
    placed by Claire on the 4th June 2017
  • Rude!

    I order from here very often. Disappointed tonight with rude customer service after ordering food
    placed by gemma on the 25th May 2017
  • lovely!

    food was beautiful, lovely and fresh and arrived alot earlier than they said will orderplaced by sara on the 6th May 2017
  • regular customer

    Excellent food and delivery chap very polite and friendly highly recommended placed by karen on the 15th March 2017
  • Mixed Char-grill

    This was the first time we have been here. Our friends told us about
    placed by Tracy on the 12th March 2017
  • Great

    Took a long time to come but was lovelyplaced by Abbie on the 11th March 2017
  • Good food but slow

    Took nearly 50 mins for a grill tray and chips. However it's insignificant when theplaced by Andrew on the 3rd March 2017
  • Best pizza in Solihull

    Once again perfect pizza . Gorgeous garlic bread and super service. What more could weplaced by hazel on the 18th February 2017
  • Lovely food

    Took a while to come but was lovely and the man was very apologetic greatplaced by Abbie on the 12th February 2017
  • Best pizza takeaway in solihull

    Amazing pizza, really fresh and tasty. Honestly can't be beaten. Just a little expensive asplaced by David on the 11th February 2017
  • Amazing food as usual

    I always tend to have the chicken chargrill and it is delicious.....so much so that
    placed by Stephanie on the 5th February 2017
  • Hot and delicious

    I think that this was by far the best pizza I've had from the Greville
    placed by Dan on the 27th January 2017
  • Best pizza in Solihull

    Wonderful, delicious ķ food. Ordered easily on line, delivered straight to my door. Whatplaced by hazel on the 14th January 2017
  • Amazing

    Great hot food and delivered quickly. Will order again! placed by Ross on the 7th January 2017
  • Greville

    Lovely food placed by tara on the 18th December 2016
  • Very good....

    N/A.... .. placed by Stylianos on the 17th December 2016
  • Good but slow

    The food from Greville is always good but the delivery is slow. Nearly an hourplaced by Andrew on the 15th December 2016
  • Yummy

    Three of us had different orders all delivered super hot and totally delicious. placed by Nick on the 11th December 2016
  • Best pizza in town

    Wouldnt go anywhere else for tkewaway pizza! Always tasty, prompt and polite service. What moreplaced by hazel on the 7th December 2016
  • Takeaway

    Most of the food was lovely and good value however the garlic pizza bread wasplaced by Abbie on the 27th November 2016
  • Lovely!

    Food was beautiful and well cooked and delivery was in the time stated. Will orderplaced by sara on the 16th November 2016
  • Lovely food but very long wait

    The food is really very lovely here and good value too. Only negative is the
    placed by Claire on the 13th November 2016
  • Always Great!

    Naughty but tasty food every time!! placed by Laura on the 31st October 2016
  • Mix on char grill kebab

    Me and my wife are a fan of the mix on char grill for 2. Grilled
    placed by isaac on the 4th December 2015